Wednesday, September 26, 2012

New Yo Gabba Gabba! compilation features The Roots, Belle & Sebastian, George Clinton

BEN KAYE/Consequence of Sound
The mad geniuses behind the kids’ show Yo Gabba Gabba! have managed to wrangle more world class talent to perform ridiculous-yet-awesome songs for their latest compilation, due October 9th. Pulling from the show’s “Super Music Friends Show” segment, Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is… Awesome! vol. Four features original works from The Roots, Metric, Cut Copy, Belle & Sebastian, Biz Markie, Mariachi El Bronx, and loads of others.

John Reis, frontman of the defunct band Rocket From the Crypt, appears regularly on the show to intro the Super Music Friends Show as The Swami. He managed to get the band back together to sing about being a chef, and you can check out their contribution, “He’s a Chef”, below.

Pre-orders for the October 9th release are ongoing here.

Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is… Awesome! vol. Four Tracklist:
01. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Live Show Intro” (remix)
02. Biz Markie – “Pancakes & Syrup”
03. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “That Is What Friends Are For”
04. The Roots – “We Have Fun”
05. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Teamwork”
06. Peter, Bjorn & John – “I Wish I Was A Spy”
07. CSS – “Dinosaur Dinosaur”
08. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Mixing Up Colors Remix”
09. Rocket From The Crypt – “He’s A Chef”
10. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Balloons” (live version)
11. George Clinton – “Atomic Frogs”
12. Cut Copy – “Fantastic Voyages”
13. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Dinosaurs Are Really Really”
14. YMCK – “Fruit Song”
15. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Let’s Be Awesome While We Wait”
16. Metric – “Everybody Has A Talent”
17. The Aquabats – “Share”
18. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Summertime”
19. Belle & Sebastian – “You Can Do It If You Try”
20. Yo Gabba Gabba! – ” Clean It Up”
21. Mariachi El Bronx – “Friends Can Make You Smile”
22. The Bird And The Bee – “Cover Your Mouth”
23. Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Rest Up”
24. Paco – “Listen”
25. Digital Unicorn – “Green Remix”

No comments:

Post a Comment