Friday, March 15, 2013

Depeche Mode’s new single, “Soothe My Soul”

Alex Young/Consequence of Sound

Earlier this week, Depeche Mode debuted a pile of new songs during their Live on Letterman webcast. Now, as Slicing Up Eyeballs points out, the studio version of the “Soothe My Soul” has surfaced. It’s the second single off the band’s new album, Delta Machine, following “Heaven”. Take a listen below.

In related news, the band will make an appearance at South by Southwest tonight before embarking on a lengthy world tour, which includes a North American leg in late summer.

Delta Machine arrives March 26th through Columbia Records.

Delta Machine Tracklist:
01. Welcome to My World
02. Angel
03. Heaven
04. Secret to the End
05. My Little Universe
06. Slow
07. Broken
08. The Child Inside
09. Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
10. Should Be Higher
11. Alone
12. Soothe My Soul
13. Goodbye

No comments:

Post a Comment