Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Dawes’ new album, Stories Don’t End

Consequence of Sound Staff

Dawes’ third studio album, Stories Don’t End, is now streaming in full one week ahead of its official release date (April 9th via HUB Records). Take a listen at Amazon.

Taking its title from Joan Didion’s 1984 novel Democracy, Stories Don’t End marks the first release on the band’s new label following their split from ATO Records last year. Frontman Taylor Goldsmith and his band spent five weeks in Asheville, NC recording the 12-track effort alongside producer Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Norah Jones).

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Stories Don’t End Tracklist:
01. Just Beneath The Surface
02. From A Window Seat
03. Just My Luck
04. Someone Will
05. Most People
06. Something In Common
07. Hey Lover
08. Bear Witness
09. Stories Don’t End
10. From The Right Angle
11. Side Effects
12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)

No comments:

Post a Comment