Monday, April 15, 2013

Listen to Empire of the Sun’s new single, “Alive”

Consequence of Sound Staff

As previously reported, Australian electro-pop duo Empire of the Sun will make their long-awaited return in June with Ice on the Dune. This go-around, “Emperor Steele and Lord Littlemore face an unprecedented challenge in their bid to restore peace to the world, 1,000 years into the future.” That saga begins today with the album’s anthemic lead single, “Alive”. Take a listen below.

Ice on the Dune — the follow-up to 2008′s Walking On A Dream — arrives in June via Astralwerks.

Ice on the Dune Tracklist:
01. Lux
02. DNA
03. Alive
04. Concert Pitch
05. Ice On The Dune
06. Awakening
07. I’ll Be Around
08. Old Flavours
09. Celebrate
10. Surround Sound
11. Disarm
12. Keep A Watch

No comments:

Post a Comment