Monday, April 29, 2013

She & Him’s new album, Volume 3

Consequence of Sound Staff

M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel are steaming the third album from She and Him, Volume 3, one week ahead of its official release date (May 7th via Merge). Take a listen

Produced by M. Ward and recorded in Los Angeles, Portland, and New York, the album spans 14 tracks — 11 Deschanel originals and three covers. Guest contributors include Mike Watt, Tilly and the Wall, Pierre de Reeder from Rilo Kiley, NRBQ’s Joey Spampinato, and Tom Hagerman from Devotchka.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Volume 3 Tracklist:
01. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
02. Never Wanted Your Love
03. Baby
04. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
05. Turn to White
06. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
07. Something’s Haunting You
08. Together
09. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)

No comments:

Post a Comment