Wednesday, October 9, 2013

The Avett Brothers’ new album, Magpie and the Dandelion

The Avett Brothers’ new album, Magpie and the Dandelion, is streaming in full one week ahead of its official release date (October 15th via Republic). Tune in now via

Their eighth full-length record follows last year’s The Carpenter and sees the North Carolina folk rockers again teaming with producer Rick Rubin. It spans 11 tracks in all, preceded by the lead single, “Another Is Waiting”.

In an issued press release, the band spoke about the LP:
If you think about a Magpie, it’s a bird from the crow family. You can see them everywhere, and they’ve got this strange grace. And, we all know what a dandelion is. It reminds you of being a kid and watching a flower come apart on a summer day. There’s a youthful wonder in that. Those kinds of feelings live and breathe inside this album.
Pre-orders are ongoing. Below, watch their music video for “Another Is Waiting”:

Magpie and the Dandelion Tracklist:
01. Open Ended Life
02. Morning Song
03. Never Been Alive
04. Another Is Waiting
05. Bring Your Love To Me
06. Good To You
07. Apart From Me
08. Skin and Bones
09. Souls Like the Wheels
10. Vanity
11. The Clearness Is Gone
12. Vanity (Demo)
13. Every Morning Song (Demo)
14. Another Is Waiting (Demo)
15. Bring Your Love (Demo)

No comments:

Post a Comment