Monday, February 10, 2014

Neneh Cherry and Robyn duet on “Out of the Black”

CHRIS COPLAN/Consequence of Sound

Pop singer Neneh Cherry’s Blank Project is as much an intricate collaboration as it is her first solo album in 16 years. The 10-track effort was produced by Four Tet, includes beats from UK production duo RocketNumberNine, and features a duet with Robyn on the newly revealed lead single, “Out of the Black”. Tune in below to hear the two songstresses engage in some super sweet harmonization.

Blank Project is due out February 25th via Smalltown Supersound. For more album tracks, be sure to check out the title track and the sensuous “Everything”.

Blank Project Tracklist:
01. Across The Water
02. Blank Project
03. Naked
04. Spit Three Times
05. Weightless
06. Cynical
07. 422
08. Out Of The Black (featuring Robyn)
09. Dossier
10. Everything

No comments:

Post a Comment