Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Damon Albarn’s debut solo album Everyday Robots


Damon Albarn’s new album, Everyday Robots, is streaming in its entirety one week ahead of its scheduled release (April 29th via Warner Bros. Records). Listen in now via iTunes Radio.

Everyday Robots marks the debut solo album for Albarn, the prolific former frontman of Blurand Gorillaz. The 12-track effort features collaborations with Brian Eno and Natasha Khan, a.k.a. Bat for Lashes. It’s described as Albarn’s “most personal” and “cathartic” work to date, focusing on humans’ ever-evolving relationship with technology.

“The album is about going back and seeing into the near future, wondering about the effect that that technology is going to have on us, emotionally,” he told Pitchfork. “We’re in a period of massive technological transformation right now, and I wanted to comment on that.”

The LP is preceded by the singles “Lonely Press Play”, “Mr. Tembo”, and the Eno-aided“Heavy Seas of Love”.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for “Lonely Press Play”:

Everyday Robots Tracklist:
01. Everyday Robots
02. Hostiles
03. Lonely Press Play
04. Mr Tembo
05. Parakeet
06.The Selfish Giant
07. You and Me
08. Hollow Ponds
09. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

No comments:

Post a Comment