Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Lana Del Rey’s new album Ultraviolence

Consequence of Sound Staff

Lana Del Rey’s new album, Ultraviolence, is out this week via Polydor/Interscope. It’s also available to stream in full below (via Spotify).

The 11-track effort follows her 2012 album Born to Die and was produced by The Black KeysDan Auerbach. It’s preceded by the songs “West Coast”, “Shades of Cool”, and Auerbach’s own “alternate mix” of “West Coast”.

During a Twitter Q&A earlier this year, Del Rey described her highly-anticipated new LP as “so wrong and exquisite”. She added, “It is absolutely goregeous — darker then the first — so dark it’s almost unlistenable and wrong. But I love it.”

Order the album via Amazon and read our full review of the album here.

Ultraviolence Tracklist:
01. Cruel World
02. Ultraviolence
03. Shades of Cool
04. Brooklyn Baby
05. West Coast
06. Sad Girl
07. Pretty When You Cry
08. Money Power Glory
09. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
10. Old Money
11. The Other Woman
12. Black Beauty *
13. Guns and Roses *
14. Florida Kilos *

No comments:

Post a Comment