Thursday, August 21, 2014

Weezer’s Everything Pushed Back A Week

James Rettig/StereoGum

The release of Weezer’s ninth album, Everything Will Be Alright In The End, has been pushed back a week and will now come out October 7. The band announced the change in a Tumblr post, saying, “This is a bummer and we really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry about this and hope you understand.” They also said that anyone who preordered the album via PledgeMusic will receive a new song on its original release date. Weezer also shared the album’s tracklist in another mysterious video, which you can see below — it contains songs called “Eulogy For A Rock Band” and a three-part suite called “The Futurescope Trilogy.”

01 “Ain’t Got Nobody”
02 “Back To The Shack”
03 “Eulogy For A Rock Band”
04 “Lonely Girl”
05 “I’ve Had It Up To Here”
06 “The British Are Coming”
07 “Da Vinci”
08 “Go Away”
09 “Cleopatra”
10 “Foolish Father”
11 “The Futurescope Trilogy”
a. “The Wasteland”
b. “Anonymous”
c. “Return To Ithaca”

Everything Will Be Alright In The End is out 10/7 via Republic.

No comments:

Post a Comment