Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Lorde’s Mockingjay’ Soundtrack Features Kanye, Haim, Pusha T And Charli XCX

If you’re like Lorde, when someone hands you the keys to a major franchise soundtrack, you go big. REAL BIG. Given the opportunity to curate the album for “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1,” we already know she included her own “Yellow Flicker Beat” and “This Is Not a Game,” which features a snippet of her singing over a track headlined by Miguel and EDM icons the Chemical Brothers.

But according to a track list posted on iTunes, the album will also have songs from: Kanye West (a “Flicker” remix), Charli XCX, Tove Lo, Raury, Tinashé, Haim, Pusha T, Chvrches and Q-Tip. And, of course, another one of her own songs, titled “Ladder Song.”

The full track listing for the “Mockingjay – Part 1″ soundtrack, due out November 17:
1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom (ft. Simon Bon)
5. Various Artists – “Track 5″
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (ft. Miguel)
14. Lorde – “Ladder Song”

No comments:

Post a Comment